top of page

Ruby Mace returns Leicester City.

Ruby Mace has returned to Leicester City on a two-year deal.


After joining Manchester City in 2021, Mace went on to make 29 appearances in the sky-blue shirt - 13 of them being in the WSL.


During the winter transfer window in the 2022/23 season, the 20-year-old was loaned to Leicester City, where she made 10 WSL appearances and 1 FA cup appearance.


At the start of her career, Mace had also spent some time at Arsenal where she built the foundation to her tenacity and robustness.


The return to Belvoir Drive on permanent terms will help to continue her rapid progression as the Football Club looks to further establish itself as a top tier WSL competitor.


Speaking to Leicester City, Mace said: "It feels a little surreal right now, but I am so happy to be back.


"When I first came here, it felt like I was joining a family the second I walked through the door – everybody was so welcoming.


"I was allowed express myself on the pitch and showcase what I can do.


"This is the best Football Club for me to continue doing that.


"Minutes are important at this stage of my career, and Leicester gave me the platform to play.


"Hopefully I can prove myself again and do my best to help the team."

With this move to Leicester City England, fans will want to keep a close eye on the English international.


She has been apart of the under 23's England squad and has made 9 appearances.


The appointment of new head coach Amandine Miquel will mean it is a fresh start for Mace, and she is ready to take the next steps in her career.

 

Featured image courtesy of Alex Hannam via Flickr. No changes have been made to this image. License details found here.


0 comments

Comments

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
bottom of page