top of page

Inma Gabarro makes the move to Everton FC.

Everton today announced they secured the signing of Inma Gabarro, a highly rated Spanish international.


The 21-year-old makes the move abroad to England upon the expiration of her contract at the club she spent her childhood years at, Sevilla.


Throughout her time there, she made 121 appearances and scored 22 goals for the first team.


Gabarro made her debut for the first team on 22nd February 2020against RCD Espanyol where she came off the bench to assist Ana Franco in the only goal in their away victory.  


Her ability to play in midfield as well as in the front linemakes her a valuable addition to the squad with her versatility.


She becomes Brian Sorensen’s sixth signing of the summer, one of those being her former Sevilla teammate, forward Toni Payne.


The start of her international career has no doubt been successful as she was a crucial player to aid Spain to victory throughout the FIFA U20 Women’s World Cup 2022 in Costa Rica, as her team earned the title, and she was crowned golden boot winner of the tournament, netting 8 goals, and she was awarded the Silver Ball as second best player of thecompetition after Maika Hamano.


Her first team debut followed shortly after on 11th November 2020.


Gabarro appeared in a friendly against Argentina, where she was a 72nd minute substitute and scored the final goal in an impressive 7-0 victory. 


When speaking to Everton about this new challenge in England, the emerging talent stated: “It's my first time here in the English league and I’m really looking forward to coming here


“I like the style of play because I watched matches last year. This is a team that fits with my approach to the game.


Gabarro reveals that a crucial factor in her signing for the clubis the development of promising talent under the current boss.


“This is a club where you can develop and they invest a lot in the players,


“Being here is going to help me make a leap in quality, especially physically, and that is obviously going to help me to reach the highest level and that is why I opted for Everton”


The Spanish international added “I’m a fighter, I'm a very competitive player and I always look for the best at all times and I'm coming here to bring all that, and I particularly want to enjoy myself on and off the pitch with new friends and teammates, and above all to fight on the pitch,” proving her ambition to succeed on this new challenge.


When discussing his sixth summer addition to the squad, Sorensen told Everton that Gabarro was a crucial target to sign.


“Inma is an incredible talent and I’m delighted she has chosen to sign for us.


“If you’re in and around the Spain team, you’re a very good player and Inma is certainly that.


“Inma is not only one for the future but one who can make a big impact for us this season.”


The Blues boss also added “one of the main points [he] gave to Inma [was they] will give her that confidence to express herself


“I believe here at Everton we can make her exceptional.”

 

0 comments

Comments

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
bottom of page